Mumbai Indians won by 10 runs


  • KKR scored 142/7 MI  scored 152 MI won by 10 operates
  • Suryakumar Yadav scored 50 percent-century with a few of sixes and seven.
  • Hardik Pandya was practically shocked when Yadav’s humongous hit went out of the stadium.

The match was performed at Chidambaram Studio on 13 April 2021 at 7.30 pm, Chennai. The toss was received by KKR and they chose to bowl first. As envisioned, it was the Mumbai Indians who won the activity. So, finally, they are up on the level desk with one particular profitable defeating KKR by 10 runs.

Even the former cricketers Virendra Sehwag, Sanjay Manjrekar and Aakash Chopra had been shocked at KKR functionality that how they could not rating 31 off 28 balls.

Mumbai Indians won by 10 runs

Getting about KKR effectiveness, they experienced a good get started with Nitish Rana and Shubnam gill scored 72 runs together. Nitish Rana continued the video game really properly even just after gill was out at 33.

Andre Russel and Dinesh Karthik tried out hard but they unsuccessful as Russel could only rating 9 operates in the final more than and was dismissed in the third ball of the previous in excess of.

Batting performance was awful for KKR in yesterday’s match as they retained dropping wickets all over the recreation. So that was the important cause for getting rid of the match.

Now relocating on to Mumbai Indian inning:

Rohit Sharma scored 43 off 32 balls, Suryakumar Yadav amazed all people with 56 off 36 balls. Krunal Pandya was also in the limelight as his attempts contributed to Team’s good results. Over-all it was a amazing functionality from defending champions!

Player of the Match: Rahul Chahar

Rahul Chahar

Rahul Chahar picked up 4 wickets in 4 overs with just 27 runs

This young leg spinner did miracles by choosing up 4 wickets of KKR. Rohit Sharma’s determination brought the ideal results for the crew. See what he stated:

Rohit explained to me that ‘bowl with the assurance and occasionally even I fall short to browse your ball so how would they. Continue to be concentrated and hit the suitable lengths. I knew that spinner is gonna be a match-changer in this match. I had the self esteem that I can do that,” Chahar reported at the write-up-match press convention.”

Examine the Scorecard of equally the teams listed here!


Quinton de Kock c Naik b Shivam Mavi 1 3 <0 33.33
Rohit Sharma (c) c Cummins b Shivam Mavi 80 54 3 6 148.14
Suryakumar Yadav run out (Narine/Morgan) 47 28 6 1 167.85
Saurabh Tiwary c Cummins b Narine 21 13 1 1 161.53
Hardik Pandya hit wicket b Russell 18 13 2 1 138.46
Kieron Pollard not out 13 7 1 0 185.71
Krunal Pandya not out 1 3 0 0 33.33
Extras (lb 2, nb 1, w 11) 14
TOTAL (20 Ov, RR: 9.75) 195/5


Shubman Gill c Pollard b Boult 7 11 1 <0 63.63
Sunil Narine c †de Kock b Pattinson 9 10 0 1 90.00
Dinesh Karthik (c) lbw b Chahar 30 23 5 0 130.43
Nitish Rana c HH Pandya b Pollard 24 18 2 1 133.33
Eoin Morgan c de Kock b Bumrah 16 20 1 1 80.00
Andre Russell b Bumrah 11 11 2 0 100.00
Nikhil Naik c HH Pandya b Boult 1 3 0 0 33.33
Pat Cummins c HH Pandya b Pattinson 33 12 1 4 275.00
Shivam Mavi st de Kock b Chahar 9 10 1 0 90.00
Kuldeep Yadav not out 1 2 0 0 50.00
Extras (lb 2, w 3) 5
TOTAL (20 Ov, RR: 7.30) 146/9
Previous articleDarren Elias Bags Himself a $134K POWERFEST Score
Next articleHow to win at Super ball keno