Kade won a record prize on PokerStars.

Canada’s Vanessa “Niffller” Kade has etched her title in on-line poker historical past after defeating “Talibenes” in heads-up play to win the Sunday Million fifteenth Anniversary at PokerStars. Each the highest two gamers snagged seven figures with Kade banking $1,514,920 and “Talibenes” taking residence $1,035,358.

It is solely the third time in 11 years — counting the 2018 redux — that the anniversary version ended with an outright winner fairly than a deal, and Kade’s prize stands as the largest ever awarded within the occasion.

A widely known streamer, Kade has made waves not too long ago in a well-publicized conflict with Dan Bilzerian, and he or she subsequently secured an equally high-profile sponsorship deal.

The entire turmoil in current months finally led to the largest win of her life, and he or she fired off a euphoric tweet to her many followers when the event ended:

In addition to Kade and many other poker players that went deep in the Sunday Million 15th Anniversary, PokerStars has something to be proud of as well. The nearly 70,000 entrants — 69,876 was the final count — generated $13,975,200 for the second-largest prize pool in Sunday Million Anniversary event history. Only last year’s lockdown-boosted event was greater.

Remaining Desk Payouts

Place Participant Nation Prize
1 Vanessa “Niffller” Kade Canada $1,514,920
2 Talibenes Poland $1,035,358
3 PanchoVetin Bulgaria $707,640
4 Transylvanian Romania $483,652
5 peu3ep Russia $330,564
6 malinga Norway $225,930
7 ikkedus Netherlands $154,416
8 kefirchik106 Russia $105,538
9 Vvlankov Russia $72,132

Kade Builds from Mud at Remaining Desk

The ultimate day started with simply 65 hopefuls remaining, every assured a payout of at the least $10,757 with their eyes on far more. Romania’s “Transylvanian” started the day with the chip lead with Kade close to the highest of the pack in thirteenth place.

She went into the ultimate desk in seventh of 9 with solely round 20 large blinds, although, whereas “ikkedus” held the chip lead with greater than 60.

Nonetheless, that participant could not discover any footing and handed out just a few doubles, the final in an unfortunate hand the place a short-stacked Kade, down underneath six large blinds, bested their ace-nine offsuit with jack-eight offsuit. ikkedus subsequently bowed out in a disappointing seventh.

“Talibenes”, who busted them, held about two-thirds of the chips in play and the clear favourite at that time.

Kade started to construct momentum and was in second place after her ace-queen held towards the ace-seven suited of “malinga.” Nonetheless, it was a distant second till she doubled via “Talibenes” when kings held towards ace-ten to offer her a comparable stack four-handed.

No Deal

A deal had been floated by three of the 4 remaining gamers earlier than Kade’s double however there was no response from Bulgaria’s “PanchoVetin” and the motion went on regardless of chop worth being a median of about $900,000.

Kade then went on a roll to eradicate the ultimate three gamers by herself. It started by sending Transylvanian to the rail in fourth place for $483,652 when her king-queen was good towards king-jack.

PanchoVetin bought down underneath seven large blinds however ran it up all the way in which into the lead, and all three gamers had been shut. Nonetheless, a three-barrel bluff try failed towards Kade’s flopped two pair, and Kade took the remaining when fives held towards ace-king in a flip value a whole lot of 1000’s of {dollars} in fairness.

Heads-up play lasted simply two fingers with Kade holding a monster chip benefit towards “Talibenes”, who laddered with 15 large blinds when PanchoVetin had him out-chipped greater than 2-to-1. She jammed with eights after which gained one final flip towards king-nine to be topped the champion.

Desk of Sunday Million Anniversary Winners

Yr Anniversary Entries Winner Prize
2011 Fifth 59,128 Luke “Bdbeatslayer” Vrabel $671,094*
2012 Sixth 33,732 “slyfox151” $480,761*
2013 Seventh 49,827 Andrius “benislovas” Bielskis $836,324*
2014 Eighth 45,586 “DrUPSWING” $1,038,540*
2015 Ninth 50,432 Brayden “BRAYDEN93” Fritzshall $597,720*
2016 Tenth 55,059 “a.urli” $970,000*
2017 Eleventh 55,835 “Xavi666” $1,093,204
2018 Twelfth 43,975 Luis “Hulk9950” Felipe $960,000*
2018 Twelfth Take 2 56,310 “Daenarys T” $1,000,043
2019 Thirteenth 61,342 “wangli0402” $611,944*
2020 Fourteenth 93,016 Alex “AAAArthur” Brito $1,192,802*
2021 Fifteenth 69,876 Vanessa “Niffller” Kade $1,514,920

*displays remaining desk deal

The Stars Group is a majority shareholder in Oddschecker International Media, the mother or father firm of PokerNews

Previous articleBundesliga 2019/2020 Preview (Distinctive suggestions!)
Next articlePlaying firms to stop advertising and marketing in the midst of keep sporting gatherings